GIMP Speedpaint Tutorials + Project Update

March 22, 2013 at 2:31 am Leave a comment

Hello again!  River here! A few months ago Purin posted some of her favorite speedpaint tutorials.  So I thought that today I would post some of mine!  Enjoy~

I’ve admired Pasztor Alexa’s art for a while, ever since I saw it in the book Shojo Manga: Pop and Romance.  I was happy when I found a speedpaint tutorial she did!  She’s also known as luleiya on deviantART, and I suggest you go and check out her gallery.

Everything is SO SHINY in this video.  It’s a little too shiny for my style, but I still learned a lot about shading and highlights from this video.  The artist, sonnyaws, usually uploads songs made using UTAU and speedpainting videos.  I haven’t watched many of her other videos yet, but that might change soon.  😀

I’ll just post these two for now.  How did you like them?

In other news, we recently finished re-writing the lyrics of Gangnam Style.  Soon we’ll have our vocalist record and we’ll have the final piece of the puzzle.  I can’t wait to see how it turns out. . . !

~River

Entry filed under: Announcements, Art, Meetings. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Bonus Post: The Girls in Kimono! …Hello…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2013
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Want to hear about our adventures as soon as we have them? Enter your email address here!

Join 12 other followers


